Skip to content ↓

Year 9 - Year 11

Compulsory Subjects

From year 9 onwards students study the compulsory subjects of Maths, English Literature, English Language and Science. Alongside this students can elect for any 4 options subjects. All students currently also sit a GCSE in Religious Studies at the end of year 10. Here are some videos to explain what you learn in these compulsory subjects:




Religious Education & PSHE

KS4 Options and Subject Videos

The majority of students take 4 options subjects from the list below. Here are a series of videos from the subject leaders to tell you more about what is on offer here at NLS.

Exam Boards

Y11 Exam Board list

Y13 Exam Board list